You are here

Library Staff Members Honored for 25 Years of Service

Recognition ceremony held on November 27 at the Harvard Faculty Club.


December 4, 2012—Harvard President Drew Gilpin Faust presided at the annual 25-Year Recognition Celebration, held on November 27 at the Harvard Faculty Club. The ceremony honored 140 Harvard faculty and staff members—including 13 Library staff members—who reached the 25-year mark. The event celebrated the employees’ contributions to the University, toasting the honorees and several hundred friends, family members and colleagues.


Library staff members recognized at the event were:

  • Melissa Banta, Preservation, Conservation & Digital Imaging
  • Murray Mark Barsky, Information & Technical Services
  • Marcia L. Chapin, Harvard College Library
  • Bridget Gazzo, Dumbarton Oaks
  • Ann F. Heintz, Information & Technical Services
  • Michael Richard Leach, Harvard College Library
  • Andrew L. Morvay, Information & Technical Services
  • Karen L. O'Brien, Information & Technical Services
  • Isabel Del Carmen Quintana, Information & Technical Services
  • Lori Ellen Rocha, Information & Technical Services
  • Cek Fyne Tse, Access Services
  • Susan von Salis, Harvard Art Museums Archives
  • Scott Williamson, Information & Technical Services


Congratulations to each staff member who reached the 25-year milestone in 2012!

See pictures from the celebration here.